President appoints new judges

Fri 1st Dec, 2017 | 10:30
Location: Áras an Uachtaráin

Áras an Uachtaráin

Friday, 01st December, 2017

President appoints new judges

President Michael D. Higgins today, 1 December 2017, appointed Ms. Justice Mary Finlay Geoghegan as Judge of the Supreme Court, and Mr. David Barniville as Judge to the High Court.

The Tánaiste and Minister for Foreign Affairs and Trade Simon Coveney TD and the Attorney General Mr. Séamus Woulfe SC were in attendance at the appointment ceremony at Áras an Uachtaráin.