President appoints judges to the High Court and the Court of Appeal

Mon 19th Jun, 2017 | 10:30

At the request of the Government and in accordance with Article 35.1 of the Constitution, President Michael D. Higgins made the following appointments to judicial office: 

1) Ms Máire Whelan to the Court of Appeal.
2) Ms Eileen Creedon to the High Court.
3) Mr Charles Meenan to the High Court 

Attending the ceremony at Áras an Uachtaráin were An Taoiseach, Mr. Leo Varadkar T.D., the Attorney General Seamus Woulfe SC, Mr. Art O'Leary, Secretary General to the President and Mr. Martin Fraser, Secretary to the Government.